Goodbye, Samsung Galaxy Note7

If my Note7 is a person, I would say this to her :

Dear Note7,

I know you wanted to tell me that you are not like the others. No overheating issues. No lags. That your performance has been superb from the day you came to life in my hands. That you and your suicidal sisters or brothers are not the same. That your mother “Samsung” will change her mind and make this right. That you are different and I should know it. That you will not hurt me (unintentionally).

I know..believe me, I know. You are right. You’re my best phone YET. It’s not your fault. But at the same time, I can’t take this risk. I chose you because I wanted to indulge myself a little. The price is not cheap for sure but I did not regret it until now. There had been no good news following the first recall. Both of us, agonizingly watched and monitored the news everyday. Every article was a heartbreak specially the most recent one. I am tired of this, it’s time for goodbye. Your mother “Samsung” has finally given up. To save her face and to protect people, she had to sacrifice your existence. There is no other choice but to accept it.

I do not know if there is an existing phone that could ever match your features and performance. I will truly miss your ability to allow me to wield the S Pen. This is just one of the many things I like about you. Maybe our time together was short, but I would always remember you even after you are gone. News will certainly feast on this for a couple more days maybe even weeks or until the next phone comes out.

Goodbye, my beautiful Note7. We’ve had our fun. But as they say, all good things must come to an end.

Love,

XXXX

What a waste. Samsung has a diamond in this device but they turn it to dirt. Can I still trust you, Samsung?

Leave a Reply

